Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious soup. Next time I'll reduce the cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought I hated tomato soup until I tried this recipe. It's delicious!! So flavorful and beats that nasty Campbell's any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best. Recipe. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am not a big soup fan, but this one I love!! It came out perfect, unfortunately this time I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried but I don't think it even needs it. I didn't puree the tomatoes completely. I love that tomato taste it has. With the right amount of salt and pepper in it. Its amazing!!!!!! Definitely a keeper and will start eating it more often :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
In a word: sensational! I love the perfect tomato basil soup and this fit the bill in terms of flavor and richness. I don't care about the whipping cream and butter, some things are just worth it. And this soup is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Good recipe... Hard to peel the skins just keep them on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was my first attempt at soup; made this last week with some grilled cheese croutons--basically made a grilled cheese, cut it up into 16 squares, baked for a bit, and served them in the soup--and received rave reviews. Per other reviewers, did not peel tomatoes first but that jammed up my immersion blender; will peel next time. Thanks to OP and other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very good, but VERY filling. I paired this with an orzo spinach pasta recipe I found on allrecipes as well as baguette, and found I could only handle a tiny serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I did this for my room mate who had never had tomato soup before and my friend who loves tomato soup and is really picky with it, they both loved it! Its simple, quick, and delicious, definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
For a variation I put a couple of tortellini pasta in each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCCI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States