Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I thought this was delicious. The entire family loved it, even those that are not fancy to tomato's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
If I could rate it 2.5 stars I would. I followed the recipe exactly, used super fresh ingredients and the soup was still bland. High calorie, high fat, bland soup is not exactly what I had in mind when I found this recipe. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Watch your salt on this!! Tomato juice, butter, and if you use them: canned tomatoes (they are WONDERFUL!) can add up to so much sodium, it'll preserve your insides. My fresh basil wasn't so fresh, as I discovered, so I added lots of dried. It's a VERY good recipe! I even added a smidge of Dijon mustard (I do that with ALL my soups and - this included - took it over the top. Next time, it's low sodium juices and unsalted butter, then salt as needed, but all else remains the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious soup. Next time I'll reduce the cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought I hated tomato soup until I tried this recipe. It's delicious!! So flavorful and beats that nasty Campbell's any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best. Recipe. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am not a big soup fan, but this one I love!! It came out perfect, unfortunately this time I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried but I don't think it even needs it. I didn't puree the tomatoes completely. I love that tomato taste it has. With the right amount of salt and pepper in it. Its amazing!!!!!! Definitely a keeper and will start eating it more often :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
In a word: sensational! I love the perfect tomato basil soup and this fit the bill in terms of flavor and richness. I don't care about the whipping cream and butter, some things are just worth it. And this soup is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Good recipe... Hard to peel the skins just keep them on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States