Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Simple and delicious! I made the recipe as stated with just one change. A heaping teaspoon of minced garlic was added to the simmering tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Excellent...followed directions as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing. I only made two changes. I replaced two cups of tomato juice with chicken stock and subtracted the salt. Then I added some crumbled bacon. So good for cold weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very bland. I gave it 2 stars only because it was edible...and very simple. But I would NEVER make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Klein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I wanted to put my new Vitamix to the test, so I didn't peel or seed the tomatoes. I used Romas because they were on sale at the Farmer's Market and doubled the recipe. After I blended (and the Vitamix passed with flying colours - no peeling or seeding needed) I found that the soup was a little lacking. I added 6 Tablespoons of sugar and this evened it out nicely. Everything else about the recipe was perfect. It definitely wowed some dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used to work in Cosi and loved Tomato Basil soup. This was my first time I made tomato basil soup myself and it was delicious. Recipe is very easy to follow , I only made one mistake which was blending the mixture too much. It should taste better if there are little chunks of tomato. Anyway I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I've made this soup two or three times now and it is to die for! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe could not be easier! It certainly doesn't taste like it. This is a keeper and thank you for sharing such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was phenomenal. Just absolutely wonderful. I served it up with a grilled cheese for my roommate and I and got probably the best review I could have asked for: "I would have been more than happy to pay $20 for that in a restaurant and I would have been totally pleased with it." I agreed! I like a really thick tomato soup so I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of flour at the same time as the butter and cream and built up from there until it was the consistency that I wanted. That was the only thing I changed, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
SO easy and SOOO GOOD!!! (The prep took me a lot longer than listed though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States