Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
8-2-15 made it, loved it, tomatoes had no seeds or flavor but worked for my soup, added a little chocolate made no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
No changes I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I loved this soup! Tastes just like restaurant style soup! I even used a crockpot, I just waited until serve time to add the cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is one of those recipes that tastes better after refrigerating for a day or so. Followed it as stated but cooked the fresh tomatoes down slowly; for about 2 hours covered. It was very tasty but I recommend as others. Cut the cream in half or maybe just use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hanawalt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I've eaten many different tomato basil soups but this one is great. Followed this recipe to the letter and was very pleasantly surprised. Quite good with garlic bread smeared with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Aleksandra
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Delicious soup! The only changes I made were cutting the butter in half and using 1/3 regular whipping cream.. I also added 5 cloves of crushed garlic to the tomatoes and a couple pinches of sugar towards the end. The soup was a hit and tasted even better than the soup I had at La Madeleine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Aleksandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Easy and really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Very easy to make and very delicious! This was a big hit in my home and will be added to the regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This soup was delicious! Because I love garlic I added a few cloves to the broth along with fresh peppercorn. I allowed it to simmer all together for a longer period of time, about an hour, so that all the flavors would be absorbed. To be healthier I reduced the amount of heavy whipping cream. I added a little at a time until I reached the flavor I wanted. This soup is on my list for parties because it is so easy to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
THE BEST! Since it's just early spring, I made this soup with two 28-ounce cans of San Marzano tomatoes. I left all amounts the same as the original recipe, except that I did reduce butter (used unsalted) to 1/4 cup (half of a stick). The amounts of Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper that worked well were 1/4 tsp. each. It really is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States