Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
It was very bland. I added so much salt and pepper. I also tried adding hot sauce, more cheese, all kinds of stuff just to give it more flavor. I never really found anything that I particularly liked. We still ate it, but it won't be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I have made this soup several times and have never used the cream. It is great without the cream and you aren't adding so much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This soup was well worth the time entailed making it. The only change I made was to fry up some chopped eggplant and add that to the mixture which added some nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
An excellent soup! Made this for a special dinner for my boyfriend and he raved about this as much as the steak with mushroom sauce I made him. Very indulgent with the cream, this is a great one for showing off when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe is from Giada de Laurentiis's show Everyday Italian on Food Network. I saw her make it & it seemed easy enough. I made it myself & it was easy plus delicious! We're soup nuts around here & this has become a regular on the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
For those who love garlic - this is for you!! YUM! Added a little rosemary and some cubed chicken for "girls night in" and substituted evap. milk for cream. Success! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I give this four without what I added. It was very good, but needed a little something for me. I added a couple cloves of garlic, some red pepper flakes, and at the end- about a tablespoon of lemon juice to brighten it. Goos without these things, but I have my personal tastes. Thanks for something new to do with eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I think I can honestly say that this is the best soup I have ever had! It is now my favorite! All of the flavors blend perfectly, and the goat cheese give it a wonderful smoothness. I garnished mine with sliced green onion tops and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mc Farland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was a wonderful and creamy soup. Took a while to prepare, but was worth it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Keninger Reha
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have been making this recipe for a few years now. We have it for dinner on Christmas eve to prepare for the big feast! It really is a wonderful soup that I have shared with all my family members. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States