Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is uhmazing. I got RAVE reviews from my family. I can't believe how easy it was to make this recipe- my family told me it was like ''eating heaven!'' Yay! (I made it exactly according to this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
we all loved it. Very expensive cheese but hey, it's Christmas! We wished it had more sauce but I may have not compensated enough for additional potatoes. Also, next time, will add a light sprinkle of salt or other favorite salty seasoning to each layer when assembling. I would say we're about light to average in the salt-to-taste department but it was just a little bland - maybe the cheese brand was less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made this last night for the first time. Used 2 cups cheese. I love cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrusseleac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Pretty good. May or may not make again. I wasn't totally knocked out, but they were serviceable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made a few changes...simmered the potatoes after I sliced them. Used 2 cups of cheddar, added a tsp of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and quick. I added a sprinkle of dried chives and bacon bits in between the layers. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was easier to make than I thougt and the finished product was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! I made this for my parents. My dad said he wished it was cheesier and creamier, but my mom and I thought it was just right. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Well, this dish didnt turn out to be creamy although i've added milk and flour to make a sauce or kind of bechamell...it's tasty but i wanted it to be more creamy and savoury...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this exactly according to the directions but it was pretty disappointing. It came out very bland and the only thing that was redeeming was that the Gruyere tastes so good. I used really expensive Gruyere but ended up having to throw this out. I couldn't get anyone in my house to eat it! Maybe I'll try again and modify it. I gave it an extra star because I LOVE the idea of using Gruyere instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States