Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good....but they really didn't knock my socks off or anything. I think given the cost of the cheese being about $21.99/lb I will try a different (and cheaper) one for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Great recipe. It is expensive to make & loaded with calories & fat. However, it is a wonderful recipe for holidays & special occasions. I did a trial run last night to taste the outcome (made it exactly as written) & it was terrific !! Will be making again for Easter dinner & will probably not make again for many months. Wonderful recipe, the best au gratin potatoes I have ever tasted !! Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Thank U soo much. As I'm under weight this would help me a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The taste of these potatoes is wonderful. The one thing I would do differently next time is to simmer in water for about 4 to 5 minutes. I did 8 and it was too long. Excellent flavor I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Should be called dreamy potatoes :). My husband thought this was better and different from the traditional gratin/scalloped potatoes. I love gruyere cheese so much, I'm going to add a bit more of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Followed the recipe, but added extra spices, this is a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These were fabulous!! I followed instructions & ingredients this first time around, except I left the skins on the potatoes. They turned out perfect. I'll be making these again but may play around with the cheese a bit so it's easier on my budget. I can see many possibilities. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
YUM. I did use a mixture of cheeses which caused it to be a bit greasy but still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this for group recipe March 17. This is really good. My family enjoy this. I made half recipe and all gone. Will make this again soon. Thank You Celeste for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States