Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
You can use regular sharp cheddar cheese. pretty much any cheese you like works. My mother uses velveeta and they tasted amazing. I used a mixture of cheeses once and it worked out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tera jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe, I only added Curry to the potatoes, and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are THE BEST Potatoes Au Gratin I have ever had. It was part of our Christmas dinner and everyone loved them and want me to make it next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was first made last Christmas, it is now my traditional side to go along with my Christmas ham and pineapple stuffing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Soufflas-Passaretti
Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is the best potato au gratin I've ever made. I parboiled potatoes whole, cooled, then sliced. Added finely diced onion and minced garlic with the layers. Used an applewood smoked gouda. Everyone at dinner today said they were the best potatoes also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Guaranteed to be done on time for dinner. No worries about the potatoes in the center not finished cooking!! I don't know what the nutmeg is for, but I used it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved how fast and easy this dish was. I did cut the cream and used half and half and came out great. I also ran out of Greuyere so added a little chedder cheese and it was great! I brought to a potluck two days later and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Entire family raved about these potatoes! Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa M
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It was very good. If you happen to have a Trader Joe's around town, get their cheddar/gruyere cheese blend and use that. It was perfect and not as expensive as a pure gruyere cheese. I also added some chives and seasoned the layers with a salt blend. Lastly I broiled the top for a bit to make it more crispy and pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States