Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious and a great potato dish for special occasions. Do not be afraid of the nutmeg as it provides a unique flavor that will tickle your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! Made with Easter dinner today and was a big hit. Complemented ham and pineapple casserole nicely. Made a few adjustments since it was a last minute put together...didn't have cream so used can of evaporated milk, red skin potatoes instead of yukon, cheddar cheese instead of gruyere and was hesitant about nutmeg so used parsley. Also added onions to the pot of potatoes with extra garlic. Once all put together I drizzled melted butter over the dish before baking... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good....but they really didn't knock my socks off or anything. I think given the cost of the cheese being about $21.99/lb I will try a different (and cheaper) one for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Great recipe. It is expensive to make & loaded with calories & fat. However, it is a wonderful recipe for holidays & special occasions. I did a trial run last night to taste the outcome (made it exactly as written) & it was terrific !! Will be making again for Easter dinner & will probably not make again for many months. Wonderful recipe, the best au gratin potatoes I have ever tasted !! Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Thank U soo much. As I'm under weight this would help me a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The taste of these potatoes is wonderful. The one thing I would do differently next time is to simmer in water for about 4 to 5 minutes. I did 8 and it was too long. Excellent flavor I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Should be called dreamy potatoes :). My husband thought this was better and different from the traditional gratin/scalloped potatoes. I love gruyere cheese so much, I'm going to add a bit more of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Followed the recipe, but added extra spices, this is a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These were fabulous!! I followed instructions & ingredients this first time around, except I left the skins on the potatoes. They turned out perfect. I'll be making these again but may play around with the cheese a bit so it's easier on my budget. I can see many possibilities. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States