Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Potato nirvana! Thanks for sharing this decadent & rich potato dish Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We've made this four times now, and it is consistently great. Follow recipe exactly- no need to change a thing. Splurge on the gruyere- it's worth it. Used 10-12 oz- coarsely shredded. Sliced the potatoes a little thicker- that way they hold up better. Careful not to overdo the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter. Mistake ... It was very,very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Mount, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
You can use regular sharp cheddar cheese. pretty much any cheese you like works. My mother uses velveeta and they tasted amazing. I used a mixture of cheeses once and it worked out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tera jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe, I only added Curry to the potatoes, and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These are THE BEST Potatoes Au Gratin I have ever had. It was part of our Christmas dinner and everyone loved them and want me to make it next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was first made last Christmas, it is now my traditional side to go along with my Christmas ham and pineapple stuffing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Soufflas-Passaretti
Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is the best potato au gratin I've ever made. I parboiled potatoes whole, cooled, then sliced. Added finely diced onion and minced garlic with the layers. Used an applewood smoked gouda. Everyone at dinner today said they were the best potatoes also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Guaranteed to be done on time for dinner. No worries about the potatoes in the center not finished cooking!! I don't know what the nutmeg is for, but I used it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States