Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family luved luved luved it. Will defently make ajain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe almost exactly and while my family enjoyed it (but did not love it), I did not. This may be because I have a sensitive nose, but the smell of the meat cooking in the wine marinade turned my stomach to the point that I could not eat it, although the smell was remedied when I added the creams. The red pepper was discordant and did not enhance the dish in any way. Next time I attempt it, I will leave out the wine and red pepper to see if the results are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wasn't bad, but it wasn't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful. Only reason I gave it 4 vs 5 stars was that I found that the red pepper was a bit overpowering. I would use 1/2 the amount next time. I also found the prep time to be longer than listed which is not a big deal, just good to know if you are in a time crunch. Otherwise, great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe always turns out delicious. We can't get cream cheese or mushrooms easily or cheaply here, but it is still creamy and rich without them. I have never had to simmer it for one hour, I think the sauce would be a little thick. The red pepper flakes are divine in there but I'm the only one who can take the heat in my family. We've served it over rice and egg noodles and it's simply delicious. This is my go-to meal for guests because I can count on it turning out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I reduced the red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon, no cream cheese, dash of red wine. Pretty good although I'd probably try it in the crock pot next time for more tender beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thanks so much for this recipe. My mom use to make beef stroganoff when I was a child and I have been searching for a recipe that compared. She passed without me getting her recipe. This was spot on. It brought back so many wonderful memories. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to add the wine into the sauce without marinating the beef. I will be cooking this for my sisters who also enjoyed my moms beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a fabulous Sunday dinner for 4 and the best stroganoff I have made in some time. I followed the recipe to the letter although did use some extra flour to thicken the sauce. I served it over egg noodles that had been buttered with poppy seeds, a hearty green salad and multigrain bread with oil and balsamic dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Five stars because taste is wonderful. While we love spices, I have to agree with others that the crushed red pepper should be reduced a bit. It took over the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
wow we have a new way to make stroganoff!! The red wine marinade was excellent!! I used stew meat because that is all I had, still came out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States