Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
awesome with some modifications. I found I needed to add more wine and more broth. Less cream cheese and more sour cream. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So, so good! I used white wine instead of red, left out the red pepper, and used cornstarch instead of flour since one of my dinner guests is gluten intolerant, and it was a huge hit. (Obviously over rice instead of noodles.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband challenged me to make beef stroganoff, found this recipe and tried it! Loved it! After browning the meat, I put the meat and juice in the bowl and later incorporated it back in. Used dijon mustard for yellow, and finely chopped most of the mushrooms since my 5 year old won't eat the slices! Made this twice and thinking next time might try it in the crock pot. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Holy cow, we made one substitution plain greek yogurt for sour cream well and used 5 cloves of garlic but I'm sure either way it didn't make a difference. What a fantastic recipe. Love love love it! Can't wait to make it again. No leftovers because everyone overate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kel_Kreischer
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I saw the 5 star rating and had to try it. DELICIOUS! I followed directions but threw in some broccoli I needed to use up. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this tonight. Perfect. Would serve this to any company. As it was I just served it to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. Marinated steaks in red wine for four hours. Other than that, didn't change a thing Dinner club loved it & it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Amazing recipe! After reading reviews,I cut red pepper to 1 teaspoon. It was still a little spicy for my husband. Might use 1/2 teaspoon next time. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was a delicious recipe my wife and I loved it the only thing we changed is we did not add the red wine the second time we made it the red wine seem to give it a little bit of an off taste for us but the second time we made it without the red wine it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good. I did not marinate the meat in red wine. In fact, I used ground beef instead because... that's what I had. It was still very good. So, because I used this meat instead, I sauteed the onions right in the pan with the meat. It shaved time off the prep work and still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States