Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, so good!!! I'm going to cook the meat in the crockpot first next time to make it more tender, I probably bought the wrong hunk if meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The red wine makes a huge difference on the meat mmmmm mmmmmm. For me it was too much cream cheese but it still was very good and I will just use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
YOU MUST MAKE THESE CHANGES AND IT WILL BE AMAZING! Made this recipe once before and wasn't so crazy about it but gave it another shot and changed a couple things and was amazing! used 1lb ground beef instead of chuck roast, only used 1/2 tsp chili flakes, and used a full can of sliced mushrooms. I think i inhaled dinner, was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this just like the recipe said!!! My husband loved it!!!! Loved the spice, loved everything about it! His mom use to make stroganoff, he said he never liked it until he tasted this! My dad, who is a wonderful cook, actually asked me for the recipe!!!! That's about the highest praise I can ask for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was just OK. I didn't think the time involved=how I phenomenal I thought it would taste. Followed exactly. Don't know what I would change but will probably not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Cooked exactly as the recipe indicated, only I sliced up left over barbecued sirloin - saved the time of the long simmering, and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good recipe, the only thing I did different was add frozen peas at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the best stroganoff recipe that I have found to date! Husband was impressed and I couldn't stop saying that it is so good every time I tasted it before serving. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Awesome! I Marinated this for about 30 minutes, and added some Adobo seasoning while it was simmering. I also increased the simmer time to 2 hours. I did not have fresh mushrooms so I used 2 large cans of mushrooms and sautéed these with a little butter for about 1-2 minutes. I then added the mushrooms with the sour cream and cream cheese. Delicious! Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. I seldom make a dish exactly as presented because I know what I like and adjust it to my taste; comes with experience. This, however, sounded good as is and it didn't disappoint. It is now my go-to recipe for Stroganoff. Served it with Chianti and a good sourdough and got raves. I will experiment with it by adding a couple of chopped bacon slices to the onion and garlic, and a tablespoon of good bourbon in the sauce just to see how it works. That's one of the joys of cooking; experimentation! And for those of you who thought this was too spicy......you need some serious work on your heat resistance, lol! This just has a pleasant little zing to it. Thanks for the recipe sanfrancook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States