Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Right off the bat....I subbed. I used ground beef in place of the roast so I didn't marinate, obviously. I used only enough red pepper flakes to give it a tiny kick(maybe a pinch). We thought this was very good but I already use sour cream & cream cheese w/a can of cream of mushroom soup for my reg stroganoff & I didn't find this anymore flavorful or different at all. I think I'll stick to the easier version(mine) but if you're cutting pre-pkg'd foods out of your diet, this one's for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. placed it over egg noodles with a side dish of buttered peas. I made a double batch and probably should have used less beef stock for a thicker roux but regardless, it turned out perfect. This is a keeper for formal dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Best beef stroganoff ever! I did a couple things differently. I did not marinade the beef and I browned in a dutch oven in 3 batches. I added the mushrooms with the onion and garlic and left them in the pot. Instead of simmering on the stove, I covered and braised in 325 oven for 1 hour 40 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
OUTSTANDING. Made precisely as the recipe called. The best Stroganoff I've ever had. Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Exceptional! I'd give ten stars if I could. Takes a little time but well worth it. I used red wine instead of water and Wow! Soooo goood! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
If you are looking for a quick and easy recipe this one is not for you but it is soooo worth your time and energy. My daughter was begging for Stroganoff and this really soothed her cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLisaSeidel
Home Town: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy to make and SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Finally - the perfect stroganoff recipe!! I didn't have cream cheese, and so I omitted it and bumped up the sour cream, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosewayRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States