Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
GREAT! Will make again. I used yoghurt instead of sour cream, and light cream cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
No need for any other beef stroganoff recipe. This is the one that makes you wish you could eat the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I liked this stroganoff but wasn't wowed by it. If someone wants to cook this for me, I'll happily eat it. But I don't think I want to go through this much work again for, in my opinion, a 3 to 4 star recipe. What I liked: the zing of the red pepper flakes - but definitely cut in half or less! What I didn't like: the cream cheese addition. Beware: Unless you keep adding additional water as it simmers, the sauce will be way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This Recipe Was Delicious But I Couldn't Eat Much Or Feed It To MY Child With The Pepper Flakes Without The Red Pepper Flakes This Would BE The Best Beef Stroganoff Ive Had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good. Took about 2 hours for the meat to be tender. I also doubled the gravy ingredients and served over hot noodles. I did not add the sour cream or cream cheese at the end (I forgot and everyone was hungry as it took longer than expected.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used this for leftover tenderloin from the holidays. I used 1/2 the pepper flakes and still overwhelmed the dish. Would reduce to 1/2 teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious recipe. Excellent way to use up the leftover prime rib from Christmas. This recipe is definitely going into my fav's. I mixed in some egg noodles and then served it over creamy chive mashed potatoes for a true comfort food orgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Until I found this recipe, I had never attempted Beef Stroganoff. Being brave, I went for it for a Christmas gathering with friends. LOVED this recipe!!! Friends asked for the recipe and made sure I knew they'd be happy to "guinea pig" again for me anytime I wanted to make it again (and again)!!! which I will. Since I'm allergic to wine I substituted balsamic vinegar which added great flavor. All I can say is, "You gotta try this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I was expecting a lot more from this recipe based on all the incredible reviews, but was pretty disappointed. I must have just done something wrong because mine didn't turn out great. I served it on top of egg noodles. Next time I will try beef tenderloin like a previous poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
i just used the recipe as a framework and made my own variation. kinda labor intensive but VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States