Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This Recipe Was Delicious But I Couldn't Eat Much Or Feed It To MY Child With The Pepper Flakes Without The Red Pepper Flakes This Would BE The Best Beef Stroganoff Ive Had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good. Took about 2 hours for the meat to be tender. I also doubled the gravy ingredients and served over hot noodles. I did not add the sour cream or cream cheese at the end (I forgot and everyone was hungry as it took longer than expected.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used this for leftover tenderloin from the holidays. I used 1/2 the pepper flakes and still overwhelmed the dish. Would reduce to 1/2 teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious recipe. Excellent way to use up the leftover prime rib from Christmas. This recipe is definitely going into my fav's. I mixed in some egg noodles and then served it over creamy chive mashed potatoes for a true comfort food orgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Until I found this recipe, I had never attempted Beef Stroganoff. Being brave, I went for it for a Christmas gathering with friends. LOVED this recipe!!! Friends asked for the recipe and made sure I knew they'd be happy to "guinea pig" again for me anytime I wanted to make it again (and again)!!! which I will. Since I'm allergic to wine I substituted balsamic vinegar which added great flavor. All I can say is, "You gotta try this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I was expecting a lot more from this recipe based on all the incredible reviews, but was pretty disappointed. I must have just done something wrong because mine didn't turn out great. I served it on top of egg noodles. Next time I will try beef tenderloin like a previous poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
i just used the recipe as a framework and made my own variation. kinda labor intensive but VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
FAN FREAKIN TASTIC!!!! OMG! This recipe takes a bit if time, but is soooooooooooo worth it!!! Yum, yum, yum!!!! A keeper!!! Sharing with friends at our next pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I don't see how this recipe would have worked at all if I hadn't added almost 2 cups of liquid and cut the pepper flakes down to 1/2tsp (my kids aren't crazy about super spicy). Anyway, with the extra water it had an over all good flavor, it just would have been a solid lump without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe just didn't work out too well for me. The sauce was initially too thick, I eventually added water and it thinned out. The sauce was really good before the cream cheese and sour cream. The meat just never got tender. I simmered for 2 hours and it was still tough. I did not like the taste of the cream cheese. The consistency was really good with the cream cheese but the taste was not to my liking. Next time I would use a better cut of meat, double the sour cream and skip the cream cheese. Then it could be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States