Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Really good. Not healthy at all, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Beef chuck was tough. It needed to cook a couple more hours before it would have been tender. Would also cut the red pepper flakes, as it was quite spicy. Definitely use a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My favorite stroganoff recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Corn starch is TERRIBLE for us. It clogs our GI Tracts, and constipates us. The same job of thickening our sauces can be achieved by using arrowroot powder, tapioca flour, kudzu root powder just to name 3 alternatives, all of which, most especially the arrowroot powder actually CLEANSE our bowels. Hence "Digestive Cookies" for infants made with arrowroot flour. Corn starch IS good for powdering skin rashes, hahahaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this omitting the red pepper and mustard, and increased the sour cream to about a cup. I also put it all together, then baked at 300 for about 45 min to further tenderize my cheap round steak meat. It was fabulous. Great depth of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
too rich for my taste. would be perfect without cream cheese and with lite sour cream. going to go the easy route next time and use ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
awesome with some modifications. I found I needed to add more wine and more broth. Less cream cheese and more sour cream. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So, so good! I used white wine instead of red, left out the red pepper, and used cornstarch instead of flour since one of my dinner guests is gluten intolerant, and it was a huge hit. (Obviously over rice instead of noodles.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Husband challenged me to make beef stroganoff, found this recipe and tried it! Loved it! After browning the meat, I put the meat and juice in the bowl and later incorporated it back in. Used dijon mustard for yellow, and finely chopped most of the mushrooms since my 5 year old won't eat the slices! Made this twice and thinking next time might try it in the crock pot. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Holy cow, we made one substitution plain greek yogurt for sour cream well and used 5 cloves of garlic but I'm sure either way it didn't make a difference. What a fantastic recipe. Love love love it! Can't wait to make it again. No leftovers because everyone overate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States