Rice with Lemon and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was looking for a last minute recipe with rice. I found this, had all the ingredients on hand except the dill. I added a little julienne zucchini. Also left it on the stove to cook. It turned out fabulous! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Definitely will have this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was amazing. I left out the onions and garlic and added a few extra dashes of lemon juice to taste AND a can of tuna. It had this amazing just lemon enough aftertaste that kept making me want to go get more. The tuna really added to it. So good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My husband didn't like this, but I loved it! The lemon, spinach, and feta reminded me of dishes served a a local Greek festival each year. I was a little skeptical and thought this might need some sort of sauce, but it really doesn't. This is a lighter, refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I also substituted artichoke hearts for the mushrooms. Using about 2 cups fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen works well too. The dill makes this a great compliment to broiled, baked, or grilled fish, but the spinach and feta make it a good side dish for lamb or pork as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was an easy, tasty and healthy recipe that everyone in my family loved when I served it with Christmas dinner. I decreased the healthiness a bit though, by adding about a 1/2 cup of shredded monterey jack cheese to give it a little more flavor and richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This dish was okay, but kind of boring. I had to use a ton of feta to get some flavor. Then I added some Frank's Red Hot sauce and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I liked this recipe--I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but it turned out great. The tastes are quite adult (read: your kids might not touch it), but I thought that the capers were a really yummy addition. I was out of dill so I substituted tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I substitute chopped artichoke hearts (frozen or canned) for the mushrooms, and reduced fat shredded mozzarella for the feta. I love the suggestion of adding capers so I put in about a tablespoon. I use about half a lemon's worth of juice and omit the dill. Will also try it with brown rice for a healthier whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I found this to be a delightful accompaniment. I prepared it with more lemons, and added capers (for that bit of extra lemony zing). Although I like mushrooms, I really felt that they should have been left out of the recipe. They just seemed to get in the way. I will fix this dish many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States