Rice with Lemon and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was looking for a last minute recipe with rice. I found this, had all the ingredients on hand except the dill. I added a little julienne zucchini. Also left it on the stove to cook. It turned out fabulous! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Definitely will have this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was amazing. I left out the onions and garlic and added a few extra dashes of lemon juice to taste AND a can of tuna. It had this amazing just lemon enough aftertaste that kept making me want to go get more. The tuna really added to it. So good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My husband didn't like this, but I loved it! The lemon, spinach, and feta reminded me of dishes served a a local Greek festival each year. I was a little skeptical and thought this might need some sort of sauce, but it really doesn't. This is a lighter, refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I also substituted artichoke hearts for the mushrooms. Using about 2 cups fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen works well too. The dill makes this a great compliment to broiled, baked, or grilled fish, but the spinach and feta make it a good side dish for lamb or pork as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was an easy, tasty and healthy recipe that everyone in my family loved when I served it with Christmas dinner. I decreased the healthiness a bit though, by adding about a 1/2 cup of shredded monterey jack cheese to give it a little more flavor and richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This dish was okay, but kind of boring. I had to use a ton of feta to get some flavor. Then I added some Frank's Red Hot sauce and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I liked this recipe--I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but it turned out great. The tastes are quite adult (read: your kids might not touch it), but I thought that the capers were a really yummy addition. I was out of dill so I substituted tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I substitute chopped artichoke hearts (frozen or canned) for the mushrooms, and reduced fat shredded mozzarella for the feta. I love the suggestion of adding capers so I put in about a tablespoon. I use about half a lemon's worth of juice and omit the dill. Will also try it with brown rice for a healthier whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I found this to be a delightful accompaniment. I prepared it with more lemons, and added capers (for that bit of extra lemony zing). Although I like mushrooms, I really felt that they should have been left out of the recipe. They just seemed to get in the way. I will fix this dish many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States