Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
We did not like this at all. The herbs were so strong, I got a head ache from the smell of the rice cooking. Will never try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
In the words of my 8 and 9 year old daughters.."superfabuloso!!!" Very easy and a great way for me to use my fresh herbs and i am always looking for something differant and simple that my kids will eat!! Thnx much we will be making this again again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was a good recipe and about as simple as you can get. Next time though I may cut down on the herbs a tiny bit. Thanks for a great way to spruce up boring rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I loved that this was quick and easy to make but besides those wonderful factors I also liked how great it smelled when cooking and the whole dish in itself. I added 1 Tbs. of butter, used 1 chicken bouillon instead of the salt. Those were the only changes I made. It was gone so fast that next time I have to double the recipe! Thank you Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I had bought some Herbes de Provence a few months back for a different recipe, so had to try this. It's very tasty, subtle and light. Who know that such a combination of spices could really bring plain old white rice out if it's shell! A nice change of pace from creamy rice recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Amazing! Seemed too simple to be so good, but I tried it because of all the great reviews. I'm glad I did! I did use a mixture of short grain brown rice and a wild blend of gourment brown rice. I also added a good 3 Tbsp. butter. It was wonderful with Pleasant pork chops, also found on this site. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this last night and my boyfriend loved it. I used Thai rice and usually 1 1/4 cups of water. For this recipe, I used 1 1/2 cups of Knorr instant vegetable broth. It was excellent, but I am going to use two cups as suggested next time. I sauteed onions and frozen French green beans in olive oil and they tasted awesome mixed in with the rice. Thanks for an easy and tasty rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe, goes great for a quicky with fish. Recommend using rice cooker if you cook rice alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Inspired by LadyJayPee's beautiful photo, I decided to try this on my "plain buttered rice" hubby. I was nervous about the herbes de provence, so I only used 1/2 the amount in the recipe. I worried in vain--his first words after one bite: "this rice is great!" I love this kind of success with new recipes--thank you for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
an easy and tasty sidedish, but a bit plain. i added butter and parmesan cheese when it was almost done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States