Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I couldn't agree more with other reviewers who suggested this is perfect as is, although I just simply added a dab of butter. Hubby and I really enjoyed this pleasant and delicately herb-enhanced variation of simple white rice. Note: As I was cleaning up the kitchen after dinner, I was going to throw the little that was left down the disposal. Hubs stopped me in my tracks and told me not to, even tho' there wasn't even enough for another meal! That spoke volumes to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
What wonderful and surprising flavors! And so simple. This is a remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Family did not care for this rice. Next time I will use less of the Herbes de Provence. It was overpowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I liked using the chicken broth instead of water. My rice seemed too sticky, though. It felt like it was missing something, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Good simple recipe. I liked it better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I typically use rosemary instead of Herbes de Provence, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Hmmmmm...not sure what to say here. Not very tasty, bland, herbs were overpowering didnt compliment the rice at all. I used brown rice not sure if that made a difference. Sorry wasnt for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Excellent side dish with the Mediterranean Lemon Chicken I made. Nice fluffy texture and the herb mixture was very tasty. I found the broth and herbs clashed a tiny bit, so maybe I'll change up the mixture a bit next time and maybe add lavender to the herbs as well. This is so simple to make that you can play with it to make to personal taste. Still easy to make and very good with any chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Super easy and delish. Nice change from rice with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Omigosh, this stuff is awesome! I am soooo addicted. I have been waiting for quite some time to try this, and I finally did, it is simply wonderful I didn't have any regular rice, so I used Jasmine instead. It was a little too much liquid for the jasmine variety of rice so it was a little overcooked, but absolutely delicious. Jennifer, I can't thank you enough for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States