Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe, even easier and fool proof using the rice cooker...put it all in, shut the lid and in no time at all its moist, flavor is perfect and warm until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hays-Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Tried this the other day. Used only 1 cup of chicken stock and 1 cup of instant rice. Wonderful! Will definitely be making this a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
mmm PERFECT ! I only come on to do ratings if something stands out..this definitely DID...didnt change a thing, made AS IS, but did take another reviewers advice and added a tablespoon of butter at the end. Its so simple but with the chicken stock and herbs, it was so much more flavorful than just water and rice...and the smell is divine...served with chicken and broccoli. DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumbleinmytummie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
worked great for me and i even substituted brown rice, cooking 30 min, allowing to sit 5 min after turning the burner off. i added (of COURSE, can't leave anything alone) sauted mr's and celery and a pinch of red pepper flakes. pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is excellent way to serve rice. have done this for some time, I also have used apple juice for the liquid when I serve pork. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner to pair with poached salmon. Really easy and delicious. My kids enjoy it, and now ask for me to make it frequently. Anytime tweens want something besides junk food, it must be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My husband and I loved it. We served it with Chicken with Lime Butter. It is the best the flavors blend very well togeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good flavor. Easily made vegan with vegetable bouillon and it was pretty good. Next time I'll be trying it with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Love how it's simple and fast. Will make again and again. I used 3/4 chicken boullion and 2c water for the broth instead. since it's not as strong as using chicken stock in a box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States