Rice with Herbes de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good side dish. For those that don't have Herbes De Prevence, you can search Allrecipes and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is easy to throw together and taste perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Herbes de Provence is my favorite seasoning so this recipe was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
An easy, elegeant, flavorful twist on rice. I loved the touch that the fresh herbs added to simple white rice. This is a no fail recipe if followed to a "T." There is no adjustments needed or adding to this rice dish. It's good as is. The preparation time is approximate, cooking time is exact using 1 cup rice and 2 cup chicken stock ratio. sometimes I just put everything in the rice cooker and let it cook until done (20 mins). I served this with "roast chicken with rosemary", and herbed mushroom in white wine," also on this website. Was a perfect compliment to each other. this rice dish is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight along with fish and brocolli. This rice was excellent. I will make this again and again. I used instant brown rice and added about 1/2 cup of fresh grated parmesan cheese to this. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a quick and tasty rice dish - nothing too overpowering, just subtle! I used veggie stock in place of chicken based on some other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very flavorful rice without a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So easy, and so much better than just rice. Smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used brown rice for this. The flavors are awesome but I found it to be a tad salty. I definitely will try it again omitting the salt. SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very good flavor. I used instant brown rice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States