Rice with Goodies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I was really looking forward to trying this but unfortunately neither my husband and I cared for it. It had a really strange flavor plus it took quite a while to prepare. We took one or two bites and gave up on it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this with some leftover turkey from Thanksgiving this year. I used brown rice, trying to be alittle healthier. My wife and I enjoyed this recipe, and will probably make it again. My kids, however, did not love the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I was surprised at how well this turned out. I made substitutions (because of what I had) like sesame seeds instead of almonds and my picky lids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yummy! This is fantastic. I changed two things: substituted wild rice for white rice and did not include the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Needed more spice. I'll make it again but make it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a keeper...I will be making this again. I left out the almonds and raisins and the chicken soup base, because I did not have any on hand. I added garlic and onion powder to the turkey when I cooked it. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is delicious! I did change a few things I do not like raisins so I used dried cranberries, and I cooked the rice in the remaining chicken broth. My husband loved it, (he is a picky eater) he asked me to put the leftovers in his lunch for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Maybe this is good if you add just the right ingredients. I decided to "make it my own" like encouraged on the recipe. I didn't really like it. Hardly had any flavor. I added extra soy sauce and a ton of teryaki. still. not that good. Maybe if you're an exceptional cook-it'd turn out great. It looked like I poured the fridge into the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was good, but a little on the salty side. I can imagine that the same ingredients (minus the soy sauce) would be very good with some sort of curry flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was not good at all. It felt like clean-out-the-fridge day. The flavors did not go well together. If you want to make something like this forget about this recipe and use what you have in the fridge and want to get rid of, instead of buying the ingredients listed here. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States