Rice with Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2002
SO EASY!!! Loved it!! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great side dish, very easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very tasty... I started with the dry beans and the whole thing took about 2-1/2 hrs. to cook. Great in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Wow! How easy is this? Super supper in no time. A great "no meat" and "no hassle" recipe. WE all could use more of both!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe tastes great and is really easy to make. It also rates 5 stars for beinng healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
very delicious! I made these for a dinner with a vegetarian friend and she loved it! I served them with warm tortillas. very very good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was a great quick rice and beans version. I spiced it up a bit with some hot sauce and it went over very well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Tasty! It was a little dry, so I added about a cup of water while it was cooking. I had to sub brown rice for the white (didn't have white). I served it with hot sauce, and my sister & brother-in-law LOVED it! Thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I really liked this recipe, and so did my very picky teenage daughter. This has been THE ONLY rice and beans dish she would eat, and went back for seconds. I have tried to get her to eat various rice dishes and God only knows my trials and tribulations with BEANS! At first she turned up her nose because there were beans in the dish. "Yuck", is all she said when asked if she would like to try it. But, I persisted and she did try it! Yeah! Even better, she liked it and commented it was really good and she went for seconds! Halleluiah!!! I finally found something that she likes that has beans in it. I have to admit, she got her distaste for beans from me. But even I liked this dish, and believe me I hated kidney beans and black beans for the longest time(childhood memory),lol. I plan on making this dish a regular, and my other teans like it too. Thanks to Rebecca for her recipe and making it easier for me to serve rice and beans together in one dish without the usual stares and unpleasant comments that teenagers will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was almost too easy to taste so good - amazing with cornbread fresh out of the oven. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States