Rice Stuffing with Apples, Herbs, and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
One word... WOW!!!!!!!!! This is so good. I added some roasted pecans in the second batch I made and they added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this outrageous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Echols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Awesome recipe! I served this with 'Roast Chicken with Rosemary' from this site and it was wonderful. Would be great for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I am in the process of making this seemingly wonderful stuffing for Turkey day tomorrow, and it says nowhere in the recipe what to do with the 1.5 cups of the chicken broth! Yikes! I guess I will wing it, and let you all know later with a rating as to how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This recipe has immediately become a family favorite and has been used for the past three years at Thanksgiving and Solstice. In fact, I had to find the recipe again to e-mail to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
we enjoyed this. please take the mystery away redheadedmystery. what do YOU do with the chicken broth. the pecan addition sounds excellent. even my husband who "doesn't eat this kind of thing" said it was good and to have it with ground sausage the next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
YUM! I split this recipe in half and it still made quite a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Liked this a bunch. Went great with a roast pork tenderloin. I just made my wild rice separately as well as the white rice. With the wild rice, I used chicken broth plus some water. Added some golden raisins as well. This was very tasty served cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
this was a huge hit. i made this for a family party when my brother cam back from Iraq, everyone loved it. the only thing i added was sausage and i did not hadd the cherries, currants and apricots since i did not have them. it was totally awesome. thanks you and i got many request for this recipe adn will be using it for thanksgiving this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The instructions for the recipe are not written correctly, omitting the broth that is called for in the ingredients list. The uncooked long grain rice do not soften in the time instructed. I think this would be a great recipe if the long grain were pre-cooked and then mixed into the other ingredients. The flavor was good, the texture was crunchy. No one would eat it at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
yum! i stuffed a winter squash and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States