Rice Stuffing with Apples, Herbs, and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Before I prepared it I told my husband what was in it and If he wanted me to cook it for him to try. He said no, well I fixed it anyway because I liked most all the ingredients and he ate more than anyone else. Said it was delicious and fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This stuffing is delicious. It was a super hit for my "gluten intolerant" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is the best stuffing I have ever made! Its versatile where you can substitute or add whatever fruit meat or whatever your in the mood for! There will be no leftovers with this one. Double the batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is awesome. I just put it together to take to a friend's house to go with Christmas Ham. I couldn't add anything to make it better, except maybe the pecans like another reviewer did. If you can get the cherries, use them, because that is my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love this stuffing! This is the second time I've made this and it turned out awesome. Make sure to use a large stock pot to cook the wild rice in, because you end up adding a lot more to the pot later on. For the herbs I used 1 Tbsp. rosemary, 2 Tbsp. basil, 1 Tbsp. oregano, 1 Tbsp. thyme, 1/2 Tbsp. marjoram and 1/2 tsp. ground sage. I also added 1/2 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper. The great thing is you can adjust the herbs according to your tastes. To cut costs, I only used raisins and craisins (skipping the apricots and cherries). It still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very good, easy to make ahead of time, reheated well. Lovely addition to a harvest meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was the stuffing I used for my very first TG Turking Baking experience, and boy did I LOVE this!!! I didn't have any wild rice, so I used basmati (I live in tokyo, and wild rice is very uncommon). I also adore cranberries, so the craisins were delightful. I had some stuffing left over too, and it was good as is, but was even bettr when combined with the turkey. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aielena
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
If you want to impress your guests use this recipe to stuff cornish game hens. Absolutely delicious without a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great alternative to stuffing! Everyone loved it even those who are meat and potato eaters. My husband liked it better than the stuffing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
It should read: "Cook 1 cup of wild rice in 1 1/2 cup of water AND 1 1/2 cup of broth, for a total of 3 cups of liquid". Other places online say that 1 cup of wild rice should be cooked in 3 cups of water, so that's how we tried it and it was great! BTW, we're vegetarian and left out the bacon all together and it was really great wrapped in Tofurky turkey lunch meats and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Quinoa Stuffing

See how to make quinoa stuffing with squash and dried fruits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States