Rice Stuffing with Apples, Herbs, and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is so delicious! Goes great with chicken and pork. The flavor is amazing, and it's not difficult to make, which is always a plus in my book. I can't wait to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Before I prepared it I told my husband what was in it and If he wanted me to cook it for him to try. He said no, well I fixed it anyway because I liked most all the ingredients and he ate more than anyone else. Said it was delicious and fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This stuffing is delicious. It was a super hit for my "gluten intolerant" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is the best stuffing I have ever made! Its versatile where you can substitute or add whatever fruit meat or whatever your in the mood for! There will be no leftovers with this one. Double the batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is awesome. I just put it together to take to a friend's house to go with Christmas Ham. I couldn't add anything to make it better, except maybe the pecans like another reviewer did. If you can get the cherries, use them, because that is my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love this stuffing! This is the second time I've made this and it turned out awesome. Make sure to use a large stock pot to cook the wild rice in, because you end up adding a lot more to the pot later on. For the herbs I used 1 Tbsp. rosemary, 2 Tbsp. basil, 1 Tbsp. oregano, 1 Tbsp. thyme, 1/2 Tbsp. marjoram and 1/2 tsp. ground sage. I also added 1/2 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper. The great thing is you can adjust the herbs according to your tastes. To cut costs, I only used raisins and craisins (skipping the apricots and cherries). It still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very good, easy to make ahead of time, reheated well. Lovely addition to a harvest meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was the stuffing I used for my very first TG Turking Baking experience, and boy did I LOVE this!!! I didn't have any wild rice, so I used basmati (I live in tokyo, and wild rice is very uncommon). I also adore cranberries, so the craisins were delightful. I had some stuffing left over too, and it was good as is, but was even bettr when combined with the turkey. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aielena
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
If you want to impress your guests use this recipe to stuff cornish game hens. Absolutely delicious without a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great alternative to stuffing! Everyone loved it even those who are meat and potato eaters. My husband liked it better than the stuffing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States