Rice-so-Nice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious! You can put this in the oven and forget about it! It gives you time to make your main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yuuummm! The only thing I change is the amount of butter called for -- I use only 1/4 cup and find that's plenty. But use butter NOT margarine! This is probably my favorite rice recipe, ever. It's a great side dish as is. I've also added chopped cooked chicken breast to it and taken it as a potluck dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
easy tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
As recommended by many others, I halved the butter. Also I only had Cream of Onion soup on hand and it still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
It is what it is called. I am not a big fan of mushrooms so I leave them out, but its great with just the rest. Like many, I cut the butter down, usually to just a bit more than a tablespoon likely. Even though this has a beefy flavor, I love to make this with some of the lighter flavored chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is good for a base recipe. I used Arborrio rice as it is the only white rice I had. Most reviewers said to cut back on the butter which I did to 1/4 cup. I didn't have the french onion soup so I used one envelope of Lipton onion soup mix and added a can of water. I was making this for my husband who hasn't been feeling well and wanted something mild and easy on the stomach for lunch. He loves mushrooms so I used two cans. He loved the rice and ate two bowlfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This one is a winner. Even if you have never made this before, you can feel confident that this will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I'd give it 6 stars if that were possible. This was sooo good. I reduced the butter/margarine (it would have been too greasy for us) and added a little water to reduce sodium since I did not have reduced sodium broth. I also sprinkeld a little black pepper over it. I did not have any dill but used dried mushrooms. I cannot wait to make this at the next potluck!! A great recipe. Tweak it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used only 1/4 cup of butter which was plenty, otherwise followed directions. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This rice was so easy and delicious. I didn't have canned mushrooms but I did have fresh. I just sliced a handful up and threw them in. Cooked beautifully. The rice did not have a greasy appearance in the pan nor did it taste greasy, but it left grease all over the plate. Looked a little unappetizing. Next time I may cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States