Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I was looking for a side dish besides the usual potato/macaroni salad and ended up being pleasantly surprised! I was a bit nervous about trying this because I thought the sweet relish/dill combo wasn't going to mesh well. The only changes I made were to substitute half of the mayo with plain greek yogurt (I'm weird about a lot of mayo...) and swapped out the tuna for a little bit of crumbled bacon. Will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I enjoyed this WAY more than I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealisticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was good, but next time I will not add the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My 12 yr old said " smells good ,can I try it?"...now that's saying something..we loved it ..but I think it could use some garlic salt plus more dill.. and I didn't use tuna...used chopped cooked chicken and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this as stated, but I used red pepper instead of pimentos. I made it lighter. I used Light Mayo, brown rice and left out the salt. This reduced the nutrient count as follows: 234 calories, 17 carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Was fabulous. A mix between egg salad and tuna salad. I guess for days when you cant pick between the two. I would not change what the recipe calls for. Perfect as is! Makes a lot of servings btw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It was 37 deg (C) here in our area of Australia today and I was looking for something cool to serve. This was terrific. My husband is a notoriously slow eater and wolfed this down. I did make a couple of changes. We are vegetarians so I used a tin of chick peas (rinsed) instead of tuna. Also, I did not have any pimento so used sun-dried tomatoes instead. I used basmati rice and chilled for a few hours before serving. This will be a regular summer dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I had a lot of rice leftover after an unfortunate rice cooker mishap. I substituted peas with corn and did not have diced pimento or dill weed, otherwise I did not change anything else, and the salad came out great. I will definitely make it again sans substitutions or missing ingredients . Easy and delicious , Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PM181920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a very good salad. Very tasty. I followed the recipe except did not add the tuna, was using the salad as a side dish, also only used 2 eggs, thought 6 would be too many, it might have been but 3 eggs would have been perfect for me. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I omitted the mayonnaise since I cant have it but you can use 2 Tbsp of olive oil. I also used the leftover chicken from dinner the night before instead of the tuna. Add fresh vegetables instead of frozen, but cut them rather small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States