Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This definately needs 2 cans of tuna. I added carrots along with the peas and it was still lacking a bit so I added corn. I would make this with a can of peas/carrots and a can or corn. Either that or a can of mixed veggies. Me and my husband are debating that. Other than that we liked it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I added a can of shrimp, drained instead of the tuna, omitted the pimentos & mustard & lemon juice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. During the summer I make a different salad every week just to have on hand in the fridge. Much less dense than potato salad. I did use the recipe for the dressing I put in my potato salad but other than that everything else was the same. TRY THIS IT'S EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by craftysteph
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, especially during the hot summer as a main dish, or a wonderful alternative to potato or macaroni salad. The only change I made was I used canned salmon (skinless/boneless) instead of tuna, otherwise everything else was the same. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a great gluten-free recipe! I would have never thought of replacing rice with noodle because of the big texture difference. However I did use brown whole grain rice rather than white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was really good!!! I added some chopped boiled eggs, shredded sharp cheddar cheese and chopped carrots. I omitted the pimentos and the peas. I also used some milk to make it creamier. Great substitue for potato or pasta salad!! Thank you, Tracey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I never have 9 oz. cans of tuna around, so had the fun of converting this over to a 5 oz. (I don't trust the converter here.) I think I was pretty close. I left out the pimento, which I don't care for, and finely chopped some plain pickle for the relish. Everything else as is. This was pretty good and tasted much like a tuna salad, but I liked that it was moist, unlike a lot of tuna salads. If I make again I'll probably halve the peas. I don't like peas, but they're good for me so I'll take advantage of the opportunity to get them inside me hiding in a spoonful of something else, cause they're kinda inconspicuous that way. :-) But ... too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Hey Tracey -- this was excellent! I made a couple of minor changes to use up stuff on hand. Used some leftover grilled salmon in place of the tuna and couldn't find the pimento that I know is here someplace... so I used green stuffed olives. Served as a main course on leaves of Romaine like a lettuce wrap and it was fantastic! Thank you, Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe comes together quickly. I used the boil in bag type rice, substituted red pepper for the pimento and added some dijon mustard. No need to add tuna unless you are using it as a main dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Since I didn't have pimentos, I used about 1/3 cup salsa instead and omitted the mustard and relish. Turned out pretty good, not stellar. But who expects stellar from tuna, anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States