Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Made it with 2% milk. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My mom used to make rice pudding when I was very young. She baked hers, so that's what I did with this recipe. Also, I was a little more generous with the nutmeg (1/2 tsp), then added a tbs of Cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of Cardimom. I baked it in a glass pan at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes to an hour (or until it's firm). I recommend this recipe twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Mack Cummings-Meeks
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
READING, or rather, comprehending is KEY. Used 1 cup of UNCOOKED rice then after it was in the oven, I was pursuing the comments and read one they suggested using leftover rice since it called for COOKED rice!! I was floored and worried what would happen. Searched through other recipes until I found one with uncooked rice and I changed the cook temp to mirror it (300•) and the time to 1-1/2 hours. The ingredients were slighy different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mack Cummings-Meeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Had too remove from the oven and finsh cooking on the stove top, after adding two table spoons of S/R flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love this!! This is like what my mom used to make. Thank you for such an easy rice pudding. I did use more rice, cinnamon, and vanilla, but it was not soupy at all, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarieSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
The pudding recipe has potential. I would try this recipe again, but add more sugar and vanilla and bake it for at least an hour. Forty minutes just isn't enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used 2 c cooked brown rice, 4 c milk, 3 eggs, 3/4 c sugar, 2 tsp vanilla and about 2 tsp cinnamon and a handful of raisins. I added the raisins about half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Recipe was fantastic, with a couple modifications. Use 2cups milk instead of 4, unless you like it soupy. And I added some cinnamon and raisins, other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States