Rice Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe is excellent, smooth, and creamy. Recieved many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I have made this 3x's already! Like mom's but far less dry. Nice and custardy but still firm. Only thing I noticed was the cooking time is pretty far off. Ovens do vary but this took at least 1.5 hours until it wasn't jiggly anymore for me each time i made it. Not at all a big deal and worth every minute of cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. The family raved about it. So rich and creamy, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
For me, this recipe was too eggy. It came out like a sloppy caramel custard with rice. Although my husband preferred this recipe to the others I tried, and it is by all means tasty, I won't do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very yummy. Also very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
good but very eggy. I added nutmeg but i think it needed a little cinnamon. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Perhaps I did something wrong, but this pudding didn't turn out very well. The pudding seperated into an eggy quiche texture and liquid. Tasted alright but the texture was not what I had in mind at all and I didn't even bother saving the rest (and there was a ton). Definitely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Almost thought this could turn out creamy. Very disappointed as it came out like a cooked slab of egg whites with rice in it - like a custard that couldn't hold it's form. Water separated from it that I tried to drain. I ended up throwing it out - what a waste. Next time I'll stick to my stovetop recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Before the 45 min. baking time was up I pulled it out, added cinnamon & stirred very well due to the layer of liquid that covered the top. After allowing it to bake for a while longer it really came out well. I suggest preparing the recipe but only bake about 1/3 of the mixture & refrigerate the rest until desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Even though I thought this was way too much liquid to put into a rice pudding recipe that only called for 3/4 cup rice, I decided to try it anyway. Sadly, I was right. This recipe cooked up to be a liquid mess. In the future, I would either halve the liquid, or double the rice. Hope you have better luck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Shrub Oak, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States