Rice Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Just like my Grandmas! I used cooked, leftover rice, omitted the raisins and added a little cinnamon & nutmeg before I baked it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved it! Like others, I stirred it once during baking, turned the oven up to 350, and cooked it for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this recipe is not very good at all. theres too much sugar in it, the rice didn't cook at the temperature listed, I had to start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was a tad too much. I cut the sugar to 1 cup, (It still may take a little less sugar ¾ or ½ cup may suffice.) the milk to 2 cups and the egg amount to 3. I kept all of the other ingredients the same. It cut the cooking time down also. I cooked in the oven for a total of 35 minutes stirring every 10 min to keep the rice from burning and sticking to the bottom. I also added 2 cinnamon sticks while cooking. This way so far it turned out perfect! I then added cinnamon to top and refrigerated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momontherun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe was simple to make, but definetly needed to be cooked for at least 1 hour. Next time I make it I will cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Original recipe was way to sweet. I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe is flawed. First, although there is no mention of water in the ingredients list, the first step of the directions instructs you to "bring water to a boil". What water? I just used the amount of water recommended for cooking the rice, but then when it turned out so soupy I began to wonder if I had used too much. Unfortunately, I did not read through all of the reviews before I made it and therefore did not know I needed to bake it for 1-1/2 hours. I let it go for 1 hour before the bottom started burning. The end result is a (sickly sweet) soupy mixture with clumps of gooey, partially burned rice. Oh yeah, and it could use some cinnamon. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
As written, this recipe is deficient. It was soupy and the bottom was overcooked. A larger shallower dish or longer baking time at a lower temperature might have fixed it. I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Great! I reduced the milk and omtted the flour and used Splenda (1 cup). Still great but faster and lower calorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe but lowered the caloric content. I used all Splenda instead of sugar and 1% milk instead of whole milk. I added the cinnamon as recommended. That was a great touch. I too had to bake it for 1 1/2 hours to get the desired consistancy. Delicious and virtually guilt free~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is the recipe I use when I make rice pudding. It is easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States