Rice Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I had to check back to the recipe to see if I made a mistake because it seemed so soupy. I didn't understand, I didn't think I added enough rice and maybe that would make it better. I thought it was very sweet to, but I think the kids liked it better because of that. It was much better cold and much creamer. Really the tast wasn't bad and it was low in fat. OK I made this again and it turned out GREAT it was creamy and wonderful I think what happened is that I added like almost twice the rice it was so good I changed my rateing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
It could use more eggs,cinnamon,and nutmeg.It is ok,but it falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
My family loves when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This recipe is very strange. It wasn't custardy at all and there was a layer of what looked like scrambled eggs at the bottom. The rice was on top and didn't seem to absorb the liquid. Not creamy at all. The taste isn't terrible, it's just so...strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
it was good but it wasn't very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This SHOULD HAVE been a good recipe but something went wrong! The eggs separated and the pudding was much to soupy. Maybe just 4 cups of milk or increase the amount of rice since the pudding was pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
i have tried a few of the other rice pudding recipes and they all turned out quite nicely. maybe i did something wrong as i halfed the recipe but the egg separated and curdled and it was far too sweet. it also turned out an awful brownish colour. this is the only recipe that i have tried without success on this entire site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was okay, but a little bland for me. Next time, I'll likely add some brown sugar to give it more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
this recipe was either not yielded right because everything separated and the instructions arent precise enough something went wrong im usually good with recipes this one wasnt right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States