Rice Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
The only problem I found with this recipe is the amount of cooked rice. I have found that 1 and 1/2 cups does the job nicely. I have searched for months for a recipe that came close to a rice pudding recipe that I lost. This one fills the bill quite nicely. Great recipe. Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
i have tried a few of the other rice pudding recipes and they all turned out quite nicely. maybe i did something wrong as i halfed the recipe but the egg separated and curdled and it was far too sweet. it also turned out an awful brownish colour. this is the only recipe that i have tried without success on this entire site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I had to check back to the recipe to see if I made a mistake because it seemed so soupy. I didn't understand, I didn't think I added enough rice and maybe that would make it better. I thought it was very sweet to, but I think the kids liked it better because of that. It was much better cold and much creamer. Really the tast wasn't bad and it was low in fat. OK I made this again and it turned out GREAT it was creamy and wonderful I think what happened is that I added like almost twice the rice it was so good I changed my rateing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe. It tastes just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
My husband said this was the best rice pudding he had had since his grandma's. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
My family loves when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Yummm!! This was my first try at rice pudding. I did not have enough milk so I substituted half with sweetened condensed milk and used Craisins instead of raisins. Topped it with a handful of brown sugar about half way through cook time! It turned out Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe! It was the first time I have made rice pudding and this was a roaring success. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This came out great except it cooked for two hours rather than one. Try one hour and then check. If more time is needed, continue cooking. Two hours came out firm but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States