Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I am a horrible cook and cooking rice is one of those art forms I have yet to master so I used boil in the bag instant rice,but other than stuck to the recipe. I was a little nervous before I put the egg in because it was still pretty watery but it thickned out and turned out super.creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good recipe. I made two minor adjustments, as others did: increased rice to one cup (and it could go to 1-1/4) and increased sugar to 3/4 cup. Just minor adjustments for my taste. I'm sure the recipe "as is" is delicious as well. Thanks! Better than the leading store brand (more custard-like)! Be prepared to stand over the pot for quite a while, as frequent stirring is required as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Bad recipe!! Total disaster. You must precook the rice and way too much milk to start off with. Also you need at least twice the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is flawed. The ratio of milk to rice is not correct. To compensate, I used 2 cups of rice, with 1 cup of sugar, 2 tbs of vanila. The other ingredients I let stand. The result was a 6 qt pot of rice pudding!!!. It was good after tweeking, but I sent bowls and bowls of it to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Finally!!! I have tried every Rice Pudding recipe around trying to find the one like Grandma used to make. This was so good. Creamy, nice amount of rice, just the right amount of sweetness!! All good!! Followed the directions exactly and had not one problem with any phase of is recipe. This is a definite keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
this is one of my grandmas favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was so good, cooked up great using 1% milk instead of whole milk. After cooking I put it into my Slow Cooker, set to "keep warm" as I wanted a warm desert for the family after a day of sledding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it! Based on some of the reviews I added some extra rice, but I don't even know if that was necessary. It was a hit with the whole family.and tasted exactly like the rice pudding I remember eating as a little girl. I have started precooking the rice however. I have mixed results using uncooked rice.... Sometimes the rice doesn't get soft. This is a perfect use for leftover cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I would rate this at a ten but there are only five stars! This is grate i used condensed milk egal brand cream instead of milk or silk! Mmmm grate! Kudos to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband asked me to make rice pudding. I picked this recipe. I have never made it before. He really like it except he said next time maybe 1/2 cup of raisins instead of the 3/4 cup. Thanks I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolie55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States