Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
this is one of my grandmas favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was so good, cooked up great using 1% milk instead of whole milk. After cooking I put it into my Slow Cooker, set to "keep warm" as I wanted a warm desert for the family after a day of sledding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it! Based on some of the reviews I added some extra rice, but I don't even know if that was necessary. It was a hit with the whole family.and tasted exactly like the rice pudding I remember eating as a little girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I would rate this at a ten but there are only five stars! This is grate i used condensed milk egal brand cream instead of milk or silk! Mmmm grate! Kudos to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband asked me to make rice pudding. I picked this recipe. I have never made it before. He really like it except he said next time maybe 1/2 cup of raisins instead of the 3/4 cup. Thanks I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolie55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Good...I did as others advised and cut back on the milk. I used 1c. Of cooked rice with 2 c. Milk. Everything else was the same.ni added raisins too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
As a Latino I've eaten my share of Rice Pudding. This one was pretty good. However it was too much milk. It depends on how thick you want your pudding to be. Traditional Latin Rice Pudding is pretty thick and firm so I used 1 1/2 Quarts of milk (which includes the 1 cup to mix with the eggs and sugar). I also added 2 teaspoons of cornstarch to the sugar. Also, for me, the best rice to use is short grain rice or pearl rice. The best results come after setting up in the refrigerator overnight. As an added note I've made this with Fat Free Milk 2% and Splenda and it also came out wonderful. Just an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My husband says it is the best rice pudding he has ever had. To suit our tastes I eliminated the raisins and cinnamon and used xylitol and stevia to replace the sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alnkathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I found this recipe -doubled the amount of rice and cooked it.Was the best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moreen Blaisdell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was absolutely yummy; rich and creamy. I didn't have raisins on hand so I had to omit them from the recipe, and I used a whole cup of sugar to make up for the difference in sweetness. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States