Rice Pilaf with Raisins and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Thank you, NADINE, for making the recipe as written. Fed up with people writing reviews when they never made the original recipe. That being said, I tried it and it WAS good but I can't get past the raisins. Just don't like them, personally. Not a bad recipe at all, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Lots of potential for variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
A very good flavor, nothing overpowering, subtle without being boring. Followed recipe exactly as written, except I didn't add the salt. I'm not a fan of curry, but it works well in here. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious! used the oven method and it turned out perfect. I want to experiment with saffron, slivered toasted almonds and a few more veggies next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I didn't have green onions, so I just used a whole regular onion instead of 1/2 of one. I also didn't have fresh celery, so I used frozen mirepoix blend vegetables, which includes diced onions, celery, and carrots). Thennnnn, I forgot to remove the vegetables from the skillet before adding the rice, so I just ended up cooking it all in the same pot. I added a lot more curry powder to give it more of an Indian flavor and slivered almonds at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this with a blend of white, brown, and wild rice that I had. I also used half golden raisins and half dried cranberries. I substituted in shallots for scallions because that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Family just loved this one. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I make this dish all of the time and love it. I'm quite a picky eater so this says a lot :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States