Rice Pilaf with Raisins and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I make this dish all of the time and love it. I'm quite a picky eater so this says a lot :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Family just loved this one. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this with a blend of white, brown, and wild rice that I had. I also used half golden raisins and half dried cranberries. I substituted in shallots for scallions because that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I didn't have green onions, so I just used a whole regular onion instead of 1/2 of one. I also didn't have fresh celery, so I used frozen mirepoix blend vegetables, which includes diced onions, celery, and carrots). Thennnnn, I forgot to remove the vegetables from the skillet before adding the rice, so I just ended up cooking it all in the same pot. I added a lot more curry powder to give it more of an Indian flavor and slivered almonds at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious! used the oven method and it turned out perfect. I want to experiment with saffron, slivered toasted almonds and a few more veggies next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
A very good flavor, nothing overpowering, subtle without being boring. Followed recipe exactly as written, except I didn't add the salt. I'm not a fan of curry, but it works well in here. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Lots of potential for variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Great dish with lots of flavor! I love the combination of curry with golden raisins and the crunch of celery. I would like to say DO NOT add salt if you are using regular chicken broth. It comes out salty enough. Also I doubled the number of raisins to cut down on the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great recipe as it is super flavorful and easy to put together!! The only modification I made was to use orzo pasta and rice half and half just for fun and add chopped zucchini to all the rest of the veggies. Fantastic!! and thanks for sharing this one Rhapsody! Chris jazz cook Ho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States