Rice Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as is. They were dense and stiff and mealy. I make gluten free recipes for my husband all the time due to his wheat allergy and this was the worst recipe by far. I'll stick to gluten free Bisquick until I can figure out how to make GFree pancakes that's actually TASTE like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made with almond milk in my blender ball shaker, left in the fridge overnight, and the kids are loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I found this recipe to be dry and bland. I added brown sugar and vanilla to help add some flavour. I also added baking soda. The recipe also only yields about 8 small pancakes so if cooking for a family, double it at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Used almond milk, vanilla, cinnamon, blueberries and a little brown sugar. Used grapeseed oil, baking soda and baking powder to make fluffy. They came out melting in your mouth...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is worth a second try. Made them per recipe and waited one hour. Was a little runny, but continued to thicken as it sat on the counter, so second batch was thicker than first batch. I added blueberries to the batter that I spooned into the electric frying pan. So next time I will refridgerate over night to obtain thickness and/or maybe add a 1t of baking soda per other review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I am allergic to wheat, potato and just about everything else that you can make gluten-free pancakes with. My oldest son is gluten intolerant too. We both LOVE pancakes though and I haven't had them in 3 years. So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it! Making the batter was easy but the wait about killed me. I was so wanting pancakes I couldn't see straight! I had to turn down the stove eye after the first pancake (to med) and I measured them out with a 1/4 measuring cup. They were WONDERFUL! The batter make 5 pancakes. They taste great and don't soak up the syrup like wheat pancakes so you end up with more of a hint of maple, not breaded maple. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I had a bunch of rice flour that I bought (can't remember why) and this will be an great way to use it all up. I just made 1/3 of this recipe since I only had one egg on hand. I also did not let it sit for an hour. I added just a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon and these were excellent. These did not rise like normal pancakes, and had more of the texture of a crepe. I really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattyabbey
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used coconut oil to replace vegetable oil and added 1/8 tsp. of xanthan gum. They were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used brown rice flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspon of sugar. The pancakes were delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I had to modify the recipe because I cannot have milk. I used 1/4 cup coconut milk and 1/4 cup water to replace 1/2 cup of milk. I also used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was a very dense, moist pancake, and my kids really enjoyed them. I will probably add some cinnamon and Stevia next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States