Rice Crust for Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
If you're on a gluten-free diet, there are many pizza crust options out there that require A LOT of work or time to prepare. This is great, because it gives those of us to whom gluten is restricted a quick and easy way to enjoy pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
My mother used to make this crust when I was small. Brought back wonderful memories. It's very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
always a great way to use old rice. thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Great! This recipe is a must for those who are looking for something new or have a lot of rice on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rothgar
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
It was very interesting. Not bad, just interesting. Maybe I did it wrong, are you supposed to put it back in the oven after the toppings are on?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I was not a big fan of this. I don't know why, but it did not turn out very well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years. Make sure to bake it until it starts turning golden. After putting the toppings and cheese on top it goes back into the oven until bubbly and golden. Your pizza turns out delicous and crispier this way. The crust is better with herbs and garlic added to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really good! I wasn't to sure about this recipe. My 4 year old is on a wheat free diet and I was in need of ideas!! I added italian seasoning and garlic powder in the rice!! Also after I put the toppings on I put it back in the oven for 25-30 minutes! Very good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was a great and different alternative to a flour/shortening crust! I actually used it to make a veggie pot pie..and it worked great! I was worried about it, but surprised and happy to find the end result SO good! It has a different taste and texture..so keep that in mind. I did use spices while cooking my rice and added more when mixing the egg and cheese in. I baked it for a few mins. before filling with veggie mixture and adding a "top" crust...and sprinkled cheese on top of that when it had 4 min. left to bake. A trick I learned...to get the crust to form for this I had a bowl of clean water and dipped my hands in and dried them off before forming (otherwise it would stick and not mold for a pot pie crust). That really worked and helped me out so much! Have fun..this is great and my children and I hope to make the pizza next! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
first, you have to remember gluten free crusts won`t be exactly like wheat. Considering this, I thought it was very good, and wasn`t as squishy or complicated as other versions I`ve tried. And it didn`t requuire my more expensive wheat replacement mix! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States