Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was just okay. I wanted to try this recipe because I'm on a quest to find a rice casserole without a soup, as I'm allergic to flour. I halved the recipe but kept all of the sour cream because I wanted it to be creamy, but it was really dry and flavorless. I ate it, but would not make again without serious modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone thought it was really good. The green onions were a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This recipe has potential but was very bland. I used a mix of mozzerella cheese and cheddar,(all I had).I though it was ok husband did not like. Looking for a good recipe for leftover white rice. Chunky/spicy tomato sauce may help this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love rice and I thought this was wonderful! It was easy to make and very satisfying. I used leftover rice from chineese food so it didn't go to waste. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Very good corny, cheesy rice. Mine ended up with milk in the bottom of the dish after baking, but I think that was because I used a whole grain red rice. We still enjoyed it for dinner and leftover the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and it was very creamy! My taste buds had to get used to the taste of this dish because it was different. After the first few portions, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was easy to make, though a little bland. I'd probably make it again, but with a little modification. Adding salt and pepper to taste was enough to make this worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
A good recipe for leftover rice. I did have to change a bit. I had 3 1/2 cups of rice,I used a whole can of corn, 1 1/2 cups of cheese, 2 tablespoons of oregano, salt and pepper. Still seemed to be missing something. I will try some different spices and maybe add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious! I made this with broccoli instead of corn, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I really liked this recipe and so did my kids but my husband did not care for it at all. He told me to never make it again. I did not use corn though I substituted corn for a frozen mixed vegetable mix and used cheddar cheese instead. I will still make it for my girls and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States