Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was somewhere between a 4 and a 5 with only minor alterations. When I made the rice, I prepared it with chicken base in the water, so more like a broth than anything else. (This was because of all the reviews that said that the recipe was bland.) I also used cheddar because it was what I had. Came out good and the family said that this recipe was a keeper; they DEFINTELY want it again. It's easy and can fit simply into a supperm prep schedule, which is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Good but not great. After reading the reviews I precooked my rice in vegetable stock to give it more flavor and I also added a lot of other vegetables such as broccoli and zucchini... but we still found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was easy to make, but didn't have much flavor. there was no way this was going to fit into a 1qt casserole, and it fed way more than 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Tasty. This is a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
We did not like this recipe. I used a different cheese so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I really liked this recipe and so did my kids but my husband did not care for it at all. He told me to never make it again. I did not use corn though I substituted corn for a frozen mixed vegetable mix and used cheddar cheese instead. I will still make it for my girls and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious! I made this with broccoli instead of corn, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
A good recipe for leftover rice. I did have to change a bit. I had 3 1/2 cups of rice,I used a whole can of corn, 1 1/2 cups of cheese, 2 tablespoons of oregano, salt and pepper. Still seemed to be missing something. I will try some different spices and maybe add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was easy to make, though a little bland. I'd probably make it again, but with a little modification. Adding salt and pepper to taste was enough to make this worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and it was very creamy! My taste buds had to get used to the taste of this dish because it was different. After the first few portions, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States