Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Have made a similiar recipe and these are a great twist on an italian dinner, appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe - great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good and versitile. Made a few changes such as sauteeing onions with the meat and using panko instead of breadcrumbs. You gotta taste before rolling into a ball. Mine lacked a little flavor. Now the versitile part: my husband requested to do taco ball. I used mccormicks cheesy taco mix (yes follow the packet instructions) and follow the rest with mixing the rice then the cheese, etc.....seriously so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I think these would benefit from less rice and more ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are good, and were easier/quicker to prepare than I thought they'd be. They were a bit on the bland side though. I'll make them again, but will add additional seasoning to the browning beef, and I like the idea another reviewer had of making the balls around a cheese centre; the cheese already in the recipe got kind of lost in the balls, didn't taste it. They did hold together very well though and were tasty, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these for my husband, who is often disappointed with rice balls from local eateries. He loved them as did my kids! We added a 1/2 c. more mozzarella cheese and used whole milk cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angela
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Fabulous, easy recipe for rice balls. I have made these with hamburger & once I even added some milk italian sausage to the mix & they tasted so good! I make my own bread & make the breadcrumbs from that....They are so yummy, everyone in my family LOVES these, even my pickiest eaters....Thank you for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
They were pretty yummy as is, but I think a homemade sauce of some sort would complement the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were just ok, mine didn't stick together for some reason. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
oh man, SO good! I hooked my father-in-law with one bite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States