Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these are sooooo good,it is a must on the table, my family loved them, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I loved loved loved this meatball! The family on the other hand thought they were just ok! Guess I will have to just make for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
"Definite keeper" was my hubby's response. Followed recipe except used instant rice (couldn't tell) and made it vegetarian using Morning Star crumblers. Also added 1/2 minced onion. Next time I will add bell pepper and maybe shredded zucchini to give it a healthy element. I love what another reviewer did by putting them in zucchini boats. Sounds so good! But was really good as written, not bland if you add salt and pepper or Italian seasoning with the meat and had no problem with them holding together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Have made a similiar recipe and these are a great twist on an italian dinner, appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe - great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good and versitile. Made a few changes such as sauteeing onions with the meat and using panko instead of breadcrumbs. You gotta taste before rolling into a ball. Mine lacked a little flavor. Now the versitile part: my husband requested to do taco ball. I used mccormicks cheesy taco mix (yes follow the packet instructions) and follow the rest with mixing the rice then the cheese, etc.....seriously so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I think these would benefit from less rice and more ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are good, and were easier/quicker to prepare than I thought they'd be. They were a bit on the bland side though. I'll make them again, but will add additional seasoning to the browning beef, and I like the idea another reviewer had of making the balls around a cheese centre; the cheese already in the recipe got kind of lost in the balls, didn't taste it. They did hold together very well though and were tasty, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these for my husband, who is often disappointed with rice balls from local eateries. He loved them as did my kids! We added a 1/2 c. more mozzarella cheese and used whole milk cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States