Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I enjoyed these and so did my kids (12 mo. and 2 1/2 years). Unfortunately, my husband wasn't a fan of them. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding some spices to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
i like them i dint think they were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
The rice balls are delicious and super easy to make. I used ground chicken instead of the beef just because that is what I had on hand. I also added a tsp of italian seasoning as some of the reviewers suggested. I doubled the recipe but I didn't have double sauce. I put half of the balls in sauce and had planned on freezing the rest. I didn't really care for them in the sauce so I ate mine plain. My husband didn't care for this but he is rather picky. I will make the balls again by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these are sooooo good,it is a must on the table, my family loved them, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I loved loved loved this meatball! The family on the other hand thought they were just ok! Guess I will have to just make for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
"Definite keeper" was my hubby's response. Followed recipe except used instant rice (couldn't tell) and made it vegetarian using Morning Star crumblers. Also added 1/2 minced onion. Next time I will add bell pepper and maybe shredded zucchini to give it a healthy element. I love what another reviewer did by putting them in zucchini boats. Sounds so good! But was really good as written, not bland if you add salt and pepper or Italian seasoning with the meat and had no problem with them holding together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j-mo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Have made a similiar recipe and these are a great twist on an italian dinner, appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe - great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good and versitile. Made a few changes such as sauteeing onions with the meat and using panko instead of breadcrumbs. You gotta taste before rolling into a ball. Mine lacked a little flavor. Now the versitile part: my husband requested to do taco ball. I used mccormicks cheesy taco mix (yes follow the packet instructions) and follow the rest with mixing the rice then the cheese, etc.....seriously so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States