Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good. My husband couldn't stop eating them. The changes I made: used minute rice since it's quicker, made with 93% lean beef, used part-skim mozzarella and added a couple extra cloves of garlic (love garlic!). Even with the lower fat inqredients, it was delicious. My only suggestion would be to turn the rice balls over once when baking since the one side got a little hard when cooking. Although, it could be my crazy oven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Big hit at our house! But I'm too impatient to refrigerate them so I just start making them into balls once cool enough to handle...not too difficult! Totally worth the time put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Sparta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing it. We made it for dinner today, and the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome! Varied your quantities to fit my leftover thai glutinous rice and sub with panko bread crumbs. The glutinous rice is very sticky by nature so it worked perfectly. Hubyy is a happy man! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family loves these. I made them as is and was surprised at how easy it was to form the balls and how well they stayed together (the key is the melted cheese - it acts as a "glue").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yum! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except I used seasoned bread crumbs this time around (too bland otherwise). These are yummy and filling. I've had trouble with the balls not browning though, so this time, I hiked the oven temperature up to 375. It still didn't brown the outside in 25 minutes, so I then had to broil for about 7 minutes. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
cut the rice by half and added a little dried basil, other then that, made as directed. would be very good on meatball sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were delicious! I forgot to put in the water into the mixture and was afraid they would come out too dense, but they tasted great. Next time I will add the water as I think the rice balls would be fluffier. Overall the recipe was EASY and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I subsituted chopped mushrooms for the ground beef to make it vegetarian. I didn't find it too time consuming to make, I used the 20 mins to make the sauce while the rice balls were chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States