Rice Balls a la Tim Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family loves these. I made them as is and was surprised at how easy it was to form the balls and how well they stayed together (the key is the melted cheese - it acts as a "glue").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yum! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except I used seasoned bread crumbs this time around (too bland otherwise). These are yummy and filling. I've had trouble with the balls not browning though, so this time, I hiked the oven temperature up to 375. It still didn't brown the outside in 25 minutes, so I then had to broil for about 7 minutes. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
cut the rice by half and added a little dried basil, other then that, made as directed. would be very good on meatball sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were delicious! I forgot to put in the water into the mixture and was afraid they would come out too dense, but they tasted great. Next time I will add the water as I think the rice balls would be fluffier. Overall the recipe was EASY and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I subsituted chopped mushrooms for the ground beef to make it vegetarian. I didn't find it too time consuming to make, I used the 20 mins to make the sauce while the rice balls were chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this twice and loved it . I did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My family and friends love these. I also tried switching it up for a healthier version, I used brown rice and ground chicken. Either way , these are great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These were good & easy to make, but I don't know about for a main dish. Better for party food or something. It was more like a meatball which made you feel you were missing pasta. I'd serve as party food or app next time. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
As another reviewer said- these are very time consuming and not worth it at all. They didn't stay together at all and ended up coming out a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States