Rice and Raisin Breakfast Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Now THAT was good! My kids wanted seconds. It was easy, too. Thanks! donna :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made it without the almonds and really liked it, but the brown rice takes awhile to soften so I just kept adding more soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yippee!!! I love rice pudding, but thought I'd have to give it up now that I'm making an effort to eat healthier. This is great with the brown rice and soy milk, and I loved the added crunch of almonds. I only used about 1/2 of the syrup called for, and I did end up having to add extra liquids, too. But this was yummy!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I loved this!!!! I only used 3T of maple syrup. It did require addtional soy milk as it was kinda dry, but no big deal to add that as you cook it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer eby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I thought that recipe was alright. I don't know if I just didn't add enough milk or what but I thought it was kind of dry. I guess I just prefer a more thick, creamy rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
i really enjoyed this recipe, quick and easy to make. i made the rice the night before. i substitued dried cranberries for the raisins because i dont like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This is great! I made it for Mother's Day, and she loved it. She's allergic to wheat, dairy, and eggs, so her normal breakfast is a piece of brown rice bread, and her normal Mother's Day breakfast is Cream of Rice. She was happy to have something normal and nutritious, and it's something the whole family liked, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Sorry, but we though this pudding was terrible.Annette Jensen...Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I liked this...but my kids hated it. I'm not sure if it was a taste or texture thing. Using soy milk is new to me...I'm just experimenting with it as a healthier lifestyle choice....but I can't get past the "soy" taste in this one. I used vanilla soy, but there is just no geting around it I guess. Not a big hit with the hubby either. I will make it again, but will be the only one eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Oooh...I had this today and it's SO good! Also added a dash of nutmeg, which was good...works well with white rice too, of course. Just a note - if the taste of soy milk bothers you (I can't stand the stuff), try rice milk, which is much milder and works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States