Rice and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Finally a great recipe for leftover ham! Quick to make and very tasty! I added a couple spices but the blend of flavours is probably good without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe tastes and looks wonderful. My husband and I both had seconds. I used Uncle Ben's instant rice. Like a previous poster said, there is too much liquid! I will make it again, but I will cut the milk to 2 cups the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Turned out great with a few changes, thanks to the advice of the other reviewers. Cut down the milk to 2 cups and I used 1 cup of long grain brown rice. I probably used twice as much ham and cheese too because I didn't measure that. No green bell peppers for us and more like half an onion. It was easy to put together and a big hit with my family! The whole 9 x 13 pan was eaten between the 4 of us!! Chomp chomp delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I had leftover turkey ham and wanted to find an easy casserole recipe to use it up. I doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it exactly. It is not only pretty to look at but delicious & even my picky eaters ate it up. Thanks for helping me put dinner on the table tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This recipe is easy to assemble and yummy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used Minute Rice. It turned out to be mush. I will try the recipe again using regular long grain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My concern just looking at the recipe before making it was that there was too much liquid in it and that it baked too long for instant rice, and I was right. I halved the recipe but didn't alter anything and it was still watery and nothing but mush after 2 hours of baking time. I was so hoping for a creamy lovely rice casserole but it didn't work out that way. I'm not sure how this already has three good reviews, but it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used 2 cups of milk, and regular rice, cooked it on the stove top for 90 minutes then put it in the oven for 30. It thickened up but was just to salty. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States