Rice and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I doubled the rice and wet soups, because I feed an army! I also used chicken quarters. I sprinkled and dry yellow onion soup mix on top. I added frozen carrots (about a cup) and frozen broccoli ( about two cups) to the rice. I backed it covered at 275 for almost 3 hours. The kids loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
3 hours is WAY too long to bake this. The rice was a horrible mixture of gummy and crunchy from being overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great Recipe for new moms. Easy, filling, minimal prep, and makes enough for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Willems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My husband and I love this for supper! Thanks for sharing! I used leftover rice so I skipped the milk and then in my effort to get our vegetables in, I added a bunch of frozen veggies to make it into a one-pot-meal! (I also added a little sprinkling of cheese on top!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
excellent and easy to prepare-love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My kids and I love this. It doesn't take 3hrs to cook if you cook at 350 for 1hr - 1hr & half....I used minute rice. I've used brown & white. Both where good. I also added a stick of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
After 30 years, I finally admitted how easy this is and now my husband makes it. 1) We use water instead of milk with Bone-in chicken thighs for lots of moisture and flavor. This takes about 1 1/2 hour at 350. 2) For a leaner and quicker dish, use boneless skinless thigh meat, cut up, and substitute chicken broth for the water. Cook about 1 - 1 1/4 hours. We love cooking with onions and often add 1/2 medium onion diced and a jar of pimentos. These add even more moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I love the idea of leave it to cook but 3 hours!!! I made this and only cooked it 1 1/2 hours and it was dry and burnt on the bottom! More liquid higher temp and less time....seriously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Covington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy to make but it was very boring and bland. Def. needs something else. I boiled 3 chicken breast and shredded it with a fork instead of cutting into pieces. i used a cup of chik broth and 1/2cup of milk. i also put worshishishishire in it which really helped to add some zip to it. 3hrs?? no way!!! it only took about 45min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Quick, easy and most of all quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States