Ricardo's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This dough made a thin deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my go-to pizza crust! I make 2 batches (2 large pizzas) for our family of 6. I usually premake in the morning or day before and "par-bake" the crusts in a 375 degree oven for about 7-8 minutes, then they're ready to to top and bake at dinner time. (I added just a couple Tbsp. more flour to the bread machine while mixing, that is the only change). Awesome pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This pizza crust is great! We have a bread machine, and we make the pizza crust with it. It turns out great every time! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The first time I made his pizza crust, I had the same issue as another reviewer with it being very soft and almost runny. I kneaded in some cornmeal to save the batch and it tasted fine. The only thing I could figure that I had done "wrong' was using regular flour vs bread flour. I made it again tonight and added an additional 1/4 cup all purpose flour (I never have bread flour on hand) and it turned out perfect. I let the bread machine do all the work and then stretched the dough out onto a very large nonstick cookie sheet covered with a fine layer of cornmeal. I didn't prebake my crust. I just topped with the usual (bbq sauce, shredded bbq chicken and extra mozzarella for us) and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. Sheer perfection. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We use this recipe every time we make pizza. I bake it at 400 for 15 minutes to keep the crust on the softer side. Also, I butter the edges of the pizza after it comes out of the oven as it cools, to make it look and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyWiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I gave this a four only because I always have to add an extra half cup of flour. When I do that, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I liked the taste and the consistency, but needs gentle tossing to keep from getting rips.Best to flatten out using knuckles and palms, or add 1/4 c. more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
we have been using this for about six months now and we love it. We use regular all purpose flour and have to use more than the recipe calls for but it is really good !! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States